Music News : New Kate Nash Album..

Kate Nash lovers you’ll be glad to know she is back with a new album !

My Best Friend Is You is the second album by English singer-songwriter Kate Nash, to be released in the United Kingdom on 19 April.

The album was originally going to be called “Crayon Full Of Colour, but was changed to My Best Friend Is You.

The first single from the album is to be “Do-Wah-Doo”. Nash confirmed on her blog that she filmed the music video for the single on Thursday 18th February 2010,”I shot the video for Do Wah Doo last week on thursday and it was so so much fun! The best fun I ever had on a video shoot. It stars a lot of my wonderful friends who are pretty much amazing. I wrote the treatment almost a year ago, it’s a love story set on a plane in the late 50’s, for some reason the idea has always been in my head.

Kate Nash always has been a beautiful singer so im sure this second album will be no exception , i’m yet to listen to this album but I hope it meets my expectations.

About jamielkyte

Im 19 Years of Age & Love Love Love Music :)

Posted on April 17, 2010, in Music News:, UK Artists.. and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

