Check the tracklisting out for Messy Little Raindrops.. Cheryl Cole’s anticipated new album….

Its been a bit of a controversial past week for Cheryl hasn’t it? Gamu gate has completely swept the nation and shows no sign of slowing down. Did Cheryl make the right choice? Hmm.. i wonder. Anyway on to the music.

Do not ask me how but somehow the multi-talented and beautiful Cheryl Cole has managed to juggle her X Factor judging responsibilities with divorcing her cheating husband and that extremely nasty bout of malaria and finish the production of her sophomore album all in time for that time of year again , Yes it’s that “performing her latest single on X Factor‘s Sunday night results show…” time of year again. Her commitment, work rate and desire to complete the album is phenomenal when you consider what’s she gone through recently!

Her latest album is to be called Messy Little Raindrops. So yeah, the track list for Cheryl’s album, You can take a look below..

  1. Promise This
  2. The Flood
  3. Yeah Yeah (feat. Travie McCoy)
  4. Better To Lie (feat. August Rigo)
  5. Everybody, Everyone (feat. Dizzee Rascal)
  6. Raindrops
  7. Cold Heart
  8. Hummingbird
  9. Amnesia
  10. Happy Tears
  11. Waiting

The single after ‘Promise This’ will be an enormo-ballad called ‘The Flood’, a massive, strong-laden, Christmassy tear-jerker about ‘wreckage’, ‘drowning’ and ‘natural disaster love… Sounds exciting right?

The hook-up with Travie McCoy is very of-the-moment, considering the impressive year Travis has had with his hit single “Billonaire”, I definitely can’t wait to get a listen!!! Cheryl has also recorded a duet with recently turned reality tv star judge Dizzee Rascal, that track is titled “Everybody , Everyone”. The album is to be released on 1st November 2010, preceded by the lead single Promise This. Looking forward to this album…


About jamielkyte

Im 19 Years of Age & Love Love Love Music :)

Posted on October 7, 2010, in Music News: and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Ooh, interesting, especially as Take That’s new comeback song with Robbie is called The Flood, wonder if she’ll release that as a single. I can’t wait to hear this album :D

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: