Blog Archives

It’s the new Roll Deep video.. Its Take Control featuring Alesha Dixon…

Grime collective Roll Deep have certainly had an incredible year in 2010. After two successive number one hits they’ve teamed up with the beautiful Alesha Dixon for their 3rd single off the forthcoming Winner Stays on album.

The slick newly premiered visuals sees them hanging out in an underground car park, speeding around on quads.

And, of course you guessed it…?, getting up close and personal with some gorgeous ladies.

The Tune is definitely the kind of song you’d hear blasting out in the clubs on a Friday night , pretty much a follow on from the first two singles, Roll Deep are taking ‘control’ of 2010 for sure!

Take Control is released on October 31 and the album Winner Stays On is out on November 8.
Do you think they could land themselves yet another number one with this track…? I’m certainly not betting against it!

Grime Troupe Roll Deep Unveil Their Album Art! + New Single!

Roll Deep have announced their new album release date and their third single info. So the new single features Alesha Dixon (not The Saturdays as previously thought) and is called ‘Take Control’ – which is due out Oct 31st. The album then follows shortly after on Nov 1st called ‘Winner Stays On’, below you can see the cover and track list. Expect it to follow the same pattern they’ve followed with their two big number ones and their 3rd single!

1 Intro (feat. Carla Marie)
2 Good Times (feat. Jodie Connor)
3 What Do They Know (feat. Eva Simons)
4 The One
5 Green Light
6 Out The Blue
7 Take Control (feat. Alesha Dixon)
8 Fall Again (feat. Parallel)
9 Team
10 Morning After
11 Over The Rainbow (feat. Cherri V)

Chart News : Roll Deep debut at No.1 in singles chart!

Roll Deep have emerged the victors of a close chart battle with Eminem & Rihanna for this week’s number one single.

‘Green Light’ is the London-based grime collective’s second track to reach the top of the UK charts, after their previous release ‘Good Times’ achieved the same feat back in April.

‘Love The Way You Lie’, meanwhile, remains at two for a second consecutive week, despite initially outselling Roll Deep in the midweek charts.

Last week’s number one, ‘Club Can’t Handle Me’ by Flo Rida and David Guetta, slides two spots to three, with another former chart-topper, Ne-Yo’s ‘Beautiful Monster’, right behind them at five.

The Saturdays, who were once on course to top the charts with ‘Missing You’, settle into the lower half of the top 10 this week after falling four places from three to seven.

Elsewhere in the chart, Chase & Status rack up the second-highest new entry of the week with ‘Let You Go’ landing at 11, while Inna’s ‘Amazing’ is another high-charting new arrival at 14.

Just behind them is Tinchy Stryder’s ‘In My System’, which falls out of the top 10 on its second week of release, plummeting six spots to 16.

The top 10 in full:

1. (-) Roll Deep: ‘Green Light’
(2) Eminem & Rihanna: ‘Love The Way You Lie’
(1) Flo Rida ft. David Guetta: ‘Club Can’t Handle Me’
(4) Yolanda Be Cool & D Cup: ‘We No Speak Americano’
(5) Ne-Yo: ‘Beautiful Monster’
(6) Travie McCoy ft. Bruno Mars: ‘Billionaire’
(3) The Saturdays: ‘Missing You’
(7) B.o.B ft. Hayley Williams: ‘Airplanes’
(9) Eliza Doolittle: ‘Pack Up’
(8) The Wanted: ‘All Time Low’

Source: Official Charts Company

Check out the “BRAND NEW” Video From Roll Deep ; Its called Greenlight..

Roll Deep have enjoyed a very succesful year so far. Its been some “Good Times” for the group as their first single from the album flew straight to numero uno in the UK charts and also impressively spent a good few weeks there! Not bad for a first number one ey? Well not to worry they are back again with another equally impressive track called “Green Light” which features another infectious hook and chorus which we can addict ourselves to. I particuarly like how are they fusing different sounds together in their songs! Its WORKING for sure!

The video is typical of what you’d expect in a grime/urban video – fast cars, cool guys, sexy girls… stop signs!!

With Roll Deep’s new album ‘Winner Stays On’ due out in early September, it’s no surprise that the band are working their bottoms off to promote.

Chart Update : Dizzee Rascal Number 1..

Dizzee Rascal has gone straight in at number one on the UK singles chart with his brand new single ‘Dirtee Disco’.

He has become the first male solo artist ever to have enjoyed four number one singles off the same album which is hugely impressive.

His others – 2008’s ‘Dance Wiv Me’, and last year’s ‘Bonkers’ and ‘Holiday’ – all featured on the number one album, ‘Tongue ‘N’ Cheek’.

The album has been re-released on double-CD featuring previously unheard and exclusive material.

Elsewhere in the singles countdown, Eminem was a new entry at number five with ‘Not Afraid’.

N-Dubz’ ‘We Dance On’ and ‘Eenie Meenie’ by Justin Bieber charted at number six and number ten. Congratulations though goes to Mr Dizzee Rascal!!

Check out the full UK single & album chart under the cut!

This week’s UK Top Ten singles are:

1. Dizzee Rascal – ‘Dirtee Disco’
2. B.o.B – ‘Nothin’ On You’ (feat. Bruno Mars)
3. Iyaz – ‘Solo’
4. Jason Derulo – ‘Ridin’ Solo’
5. Eminem – ‘Not Afraid’
6. N-Dubz – ‘We Dance On’ (feat. Bodyrox)
7. Edward Maya – ‘Stereo Love’ (feat. Vika Jigulina)
8. Aggro Santos – ‘Candy’ (feat. Kimberly Wyatt)
9. Roll Deep – ‘Good Times’
10. Sean Kingston & Justin Bieber – ‘Eenie Meenie’

Roll Deep Head to Number 1 for the second week running!!!

Grime troupe Roll Deep have recently beat off stiff competition from Usher to make the top of the UK singles chart with their track Good Times. Usher’s OMG, which features Black Eyed Peas star Will.I.Am, had to settle for number two.

Further good news is that Roll Deep are expected to top the charts for a second week running as they top the midweek charts. More good news for UK Music.

If you want to check out the video here it is in full!